• Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

michael_b
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 07, 2017 11:49:28 AM(UTC)
michael_b

Rank: Member

Joined: 2/3/2010(UTC)
Posts: 46

Thanks: 3 times
1. I need to Disable(bulk update) all Products under one of the Manufacturer...I'm not sure where I can set Status ---> Disable and Inventory = 0.

2. I also need make a 301 redirect. Let's say if there's a word "SONY" anywhere in URL, there's a 301 redirect to somewhere else.

Thank you!

BV2018
Aaron
#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 9:12:16 AM(UTC)
Aaron

Rank: Administration

Joined: 4/2/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,273
United States
Location: Hummelstown, PA

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 141 time(s) in 136 post(s)
Originally Posted by: michael_b Go to Quoted Post
1. I need to Disable(bulk update) all Products under one of the Manufacturer

You can use the import/export for this.

Originally Posted by: michael_b Go to Quoted Post
2. I also need make a 301 redirect. Let's say if there's a word "SONY" anywhere in URL, there's a 301 redirect to somewhere else.

If these redirects are for products, you will first need to delete the products or change their URLs; you cannot redirect an existing rewrite URL (Custom URL). If you want to setup a wildcard redirect, rather than one redirect per URL, you can do that by checking the "Evaluate as Regex" checkbox when you create your redirect and enter "sony" as your Requested URL. This will redirect any URL containing the word "sony".
Aaron Sherrick
BV Commerce
Toll-free 888-665-8637 - Int'l +1 717-220-0012
michael_b
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 10:10:50 AM(UTC)
michael_b

Rank: Member

Joined: 2/3/2010(UTC)
Posts: 46

Thanks: 3 times
Originally Posted by: Aaron Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: michael_b Go to Quoted Post
1. I need to Disable(bulk update) all Products under one of the Manufacturer

You can use the import/export for this.

Thank you!

Originally Posted by: michael_b Go to Quoted Post
2. I also need make a 301 redirect. Let's say if there's a word "SONY" anywhere in URL, there's a 301 redirect to somewhere else.

If these redirects are for products, you will first need to delete the products or change their URLs; you cannot redirect an existing rewrite URL (Custom URL). If you want to setup a wildcard redirect, rather than one redirect per URL, you can do that by checking the "Evaluate as Regex" checkbox when you create your redirect and enter "sony" as your Requested URL. This will redirect any URL containing the word "sony".


Do I need to have a domain name in: "Redirect To URL:". For example:
1. I need to redirect any URL which contain SONY to home page
2. I need to redirect SONY to http://www.xxxxx.com/samsung_led_tv.aspx.

Aaron
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 08, 2017 12:52:43 PM(UTC)
Aaron

Rank: Administration

Joined: 4/2/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,273
United States
Location: Hummelstown, PA

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 141 time(s) in 136 post(s)
Originally Posted by: michael_b Go to Quoted Post
Do I need to have a domain name in: "Redirect To URL:". For example:
1. I need to redirect any URL which contain SONY to home page
2. I need to redirect SONY to http://www.xxxxx.com/samsung_led_tv.aspx.

No, you can use an absolute URL (i.e. "/" for the homepage or "/samsung_led_tv.aspx"). You only need to use a fully-qualified URL if you wanted to redirect off-site.
Aaron Sherrick
BV Commerce
Toll-free 888-665-8637 - Int'l +1 717-220-0012
 1 user thanked Aaron for this useful post.
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

©2019 Develisys. All rights reserved.
  • Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012