• Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Jazzsingh
#1 Posted : Saturday, May 19, 2007 3:41:57 PM(UTC)
Jazzsingh

Rank: Member

Joined: 10/28/2003(UTC)
Posts: 168

On the home page there are 3 column in which you can place various controls.

What do I need to do to
either if I dont want to use column 3, but want column 2 to use the width of column 3

or

increase the width of column 2

using TekTips theme on POC site - http://www.sterlingforest.net


thanks
Jazz Singh
SEO, Ecommerce, BVSoftware Development, Database Development, SQL Scripts,

www.DesignMarketSEO.com

www.sequent-tech.com
Jazzsingh
#2 Posted : Saturday, May 19, 2007 4:23:02 PM(UTC)
Jazzsingh

Rank: Member

Joined: 10/28/2003(UTC)
Posts: 168

I think i figured it out:

changed following in css

#homepagecolumn1 {width:175px;float:left; margin-left: 10px !important; margin-left: 5px;}
#homepagecolumn2 {width:535px; margin: 0 10px; float:left; }
#homepagecolumn3 {width: 0px;float:left;}
Jazz Singh
SEO, Ecommerce, BVSoftware Development, Database Development, SQL Scripts,

www.DesignMarketSEO.com

www.sequent-tech.com
Cliff
#3 Posted : Monday, May 21, 2007 4:10:51 PM(UTC)
Cliff

Rank: Member

Joined: 5/24/2004(UTC)
Posts: 4,147

You don't want to do the width: 0px;. If you don't want column3 to display, give it a display:none;, or if you want it to display below column2, give it the same width as column2. These are floating elements, so one will just drop below the other.
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

©2024 Develisys. All rights reserved.
  • Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012