• Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

4 Pages<1234>
steveb51977
#21 Posted : Thursday, June 10, 2010 4:35:30 PM(UTC)
steveb51977

Rank: Member

Joined: 5/18/2005(UTC)
Posts: 38

Hi,

We are also using the latest version for 5.7 and love the one page checkout. However, I did notice that a user can checkout without selecting a shipping method. Do you know how we could add validation for that?

Thanks
gdelorey@mitcs.com
#22 Posted : Monday, June 28, 2010 5:11:10 PM(UTC)
gdelorey@mitcs.com

Rank: Member

Joined: 10/11/2006(UTC)
Posts: 162

Thanks: 1 times
Hi Aaron -

Thanks for providing this to the community, it's much appreciated! I'm upgrading a client to 5.7.3 and thought this would be a good time to integrate your one page checkout. I believe all files are in place as expected, however, when I enter an email address on the checkout page the validation to see if they are already a customer seems to fail. I get an alert box with '500 Internal Server Error'.

Do you know what might be causing this?

Thanks!

Greg
Aaron
#23 Posted : Monday, June 28, 2010 9:17:51 PM(UTC)
Aaron

Rank: Administration

Joined: 4/2/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,308
United States
Location: Hummelstown, PA

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 150 time(s) in 145 post(s)
Greg,

It sounds like you haven't completed the installation. Most likely you are either missing the DevelisysWebService.asmx file in the site root or you have not merged the included Web.config with your site's config file.
Aaron Sherrick
BV Commerce
Toll-free 888-665-8637 - Int'l +1 717-220-0012
gdelorey@mitcs.com
#24 Posted : Tuesday, June 29, 2010 10:39:18 AM(UTC)
gdelorey@mitcs.com

Rank: Member

Joined: 10/11/2006(UTC)
Posts: 162

Thanks: 1 times
Hi Aaron -

I think it's the web.config. Thanks, and I'll see if I can get that merged into our current config file.

: Greg
shanplourde
#25 Posted : Sunday, September 26, 2010 11:12:29 PM(UTC)
shanplourde

Rank: Member

Joined: 9/19/2010(UTC)
Posts: 104

Hi Aaron, thanks for contributing this, looking forward to trying your menu and scheduled content blocks
Best regards,
Shan Plourde
www.pahsah.com
+1 (416) 628-1280
--------------------------------
shanplourde
#26 Posted : Sunday, October 03, 2010 3:38:14 PM(UTC)
shanplourde

Rank: Member

Joined: 9/19/2010(UTC)
Posts: 104

Hi Aaron, thank you very much for the very useful add-ons. I like the menu and the one-page checkout enhancement that you added.

One question re the menu. You mentioned that it can be used with custom pages & custom links. Do you have any samples of how to do that? I was only able to figure out how to connect it to categories.

Thanks
Shan
Best regards,
Shan Plourde
www.pahsah.com
+1 (416) 628-1280
--------------------------------
Aaron
#27 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 7:22:13 AM(UTC)
Aaron

Rank: Administration

Joined: 4/2/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,308
United States
Location: Hummelstown, PA

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 150 time(s) in 145 post(s)
You're welcome! To use the menu with Custom Pages and Custom Links, you need to create either a Custom Page Category or a Custom Link Category respectively. What's different about our menu vs. the standard BV menu is that our menu will give you an active state (i.e. apply a class to the appropriate link so you can style it differently).
Aaron Sherrick
BV Commerce
Toll-free 888-665-8637 - Int'l +1 717-220-0012
shanplourde
#28 Posted : Monday, October 04, 2010 7:29:24 AM(UTC)
shanplourde

Rank: Member

Joined: 9/19/2010(UTC)
Posts: 104

Ah that rocks. I totally glossed over the custom link and custom page options for categories. That's nice, that should make the CMS part of the cart a bit more flexible for clients. I'll give that a shot.
Thanks
Best regards,
Shan Plourde
www.pahsah.com
+1 (416) 628-1280
--------------------------------
sternyy
#29 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 9:59:58 AM(UTC)
sternyy

Rank: Member

Joined: 1/10/2005(UTC)
Posts: 714

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Aaron,

I am using your reviews for our website, but I took off the requirement for an email address. This was a while back. Today, I just got 367 reviews all placed at the same time. They are all the same. It looks like a bot because in some reviews it has a query code. My questions is, can we add some type of capctha code to help minimize this?
Aaron
#30 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 11:34:30 AM(UTC)
Aaron

Rank: Administration

Joined: 4/2/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,308
United States
Location: Hummelstown, PA

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 150 time(s) in 145 post(s)
We have this running on a few website and have never had an issue with bot SPAM. But, I can't say I'm surprised, either. :) Sure, it would be possible to add a CAPTCHA or some other kind of bot-deterrent mechanism. I'll keep that in mind for future revisions.
Aaron Sherrick
BV Commerce
Toll-free 888-665-8637 - Int'l +1 717-220-0012
sternyy
#31 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 2:04:54 PM(UTC)
sternyy

Rank: Member

Joined: 1/10/2005(UTC)
Posts: 714

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
sweetness. ill see if i can cook something up in the meantime.
shanplourde
#32 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 4:40:58 PM(UTC)
shanplourde

Rank: Member

Joined: 9/19/2010(UTC)
Posts: 104

Aaron I'm not having luck configuring menus. Maybe my approach that I'm taking is wrong. I have root static menu called "Collection" that contains children. I also have another root static menu called "About Us" with children.

Each has sub-menu items. When I set up the Devilisys menu, there is a "Current Category" option. I enter the bvin (GUID) of the Collection root menu option. But the menu still renders both the collection and it's children, and the about us and it's children.

My goal is to be able to plop a menu on certain pages for either one of the two categories.

Am I going about it the right way?

Thanks
Best regards,
Shan Plourde
www.pahsah.com
+1 (416) 628-1280
--------------------------------
shanplourde
#33 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 4:47:49 PM(UTC)
shanplourde

Rank: Member

Joined: 9/19/2010(UTC)
Posts: 104

Got it..."Display only active branch" along with the current category id seems to do the trick!
Best regards,
Shan Plourde
www.pahsah.com
+1 (416) 628-1280
--------------------------------
shanplourde
#34 Posted : Thursday, October 07, 2010 9:53:21 PM(UTC)
shanplourde

Rank: Member

Joined: 9/19/2010(UTC)
Posts: 104

Aaron question re the Devilisys Top Sellers content item. Would it be possible for you to add an enhancement that hides the component should there not be any sellers in a category? Right now if there have been no items sold, the Top Sellers still displays the title and the pre/post content HTML, which effectively displays visibly as a title with no content below it...
Best regards,
Shan Plourde
www.pahsah.com
+1 (416) 628-1280
--------------------------------
Aaron
#35 Posted : Friday, October 08, 2010 3:12:55 PM(UTC)
Aaron

Rank: Administration

Joined: 4/2/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,308
United States
Location: Hummelstown, PA

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 150 time(s) in 145 post(s)
Originally Posted by: "Shan Plourde" Go to Quoted Post
Aaron question re the Devilisys Top Sellers content item. Would it be possible for you to add an enhancement that hides the component should there not be any sellers in a category? Right now if there have been no items sold, the Top Sellers still displays the title and the pre/post content HTML, which effectively displays visibly as a title with no content below it...


To make that change, add the code below to the end of the Page_Load method of the /BVModules/Controls/DevelisysTopSellers.ascx.vb file:

Code:

If products.Count = 0 Then
Me.Visible = False
End If
Aaron Sherrick
BV Commerce
Toll-free 888-665-8637 - Int'l +1 717-220-0012
shanplourde
#36 Posted : Sunday, October 17, 2010 7:23:57 PM(UTC)
shanplourde

Rank: Member

Joined: 9/19/2010(UTC)
Posts: 104

Done! Thank you Aaron. I've been fiddling around with the Develisys menu...was wondering is there a way to mark a menu with a style when a category is selected? For some reason the HTML that the menu renders doesn't render any class to mark a nav element as selected. Neither the <li> or the <a> tag at least. I imagine I don't have something configured right.

One thing that I have done for the site is I've changed the default category and product URL rewrite under Options -> Performance to "Collection" for both. Not sure if it might be related to that or not.

Thanks
Shan
Best regards,
Shan Plourde
www.pahsah.com
+1 (416) 628-1280
--------------------------------
shanplourde
#37 Posted : Sunday, October 17, 2010 10:09:01 PM(UTC)
shanplourde

Rank: Member

Joined: 9/19/2010(UTC)
Posts: 104

Got it working after some trial and error. Thanks again!
Best regards,
Shan Plourde
www.pahsah.com
+1 (416) 628-1280
--------------------------------
Aaron
#38 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 8:09:02 AM(UTC)
Aaron

Rank: Administration

Joined: 4/2/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,308
United States
Location: Hummelstown, PA

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 150 time(s) in 145 post(s)
Originally Posted by: "Shan Plourde" Go to Quoted Post
I've been fiddling around with the Develisys menu...was wondering is there a way to mark a menu with a style when a category is selected? For some reason the HTML that the menu renders doesn't render any class to mark a nav element as selected. Neither the <li> or the <a> tag at least.


As you probably realized, all of the <li> tags of the 'active branch' are all classed with "activeChild" and the anchor (<a>) tag of the current page is classed "active". This gives you quite a bit of styling flexibility.
Aaron Sherrick
BV Commerce
Toll-free 888-665-8637 - Int'l +1 717-220-0012
shanplourde
#39 Posted : Monday, October 18, 2010 9:03:11 AM(UTC)
shanplourde

Rank: Member

Joined: 9/19/2010(UTC)
Posts: 104

Yep it's very flexible indeed. Nice portfolio btw.
Best regards,
Shan Plourde
www.pahsah.com
+1 (416) 628-1280
--------------------------------
Aaron
#40 Posted : Friday, April 01, 2011 6:01:43 PM(UTC)
Aaron

Rank: Administration

Joined: 4/2/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,308
United States
Location: Hummelstown, PA

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 150 time(s) in 145 post(s)
For those of you using our toolkit, we've been working on a new version for some time now (when we're not busy with client work). :) We've been using some of the features on our client sites but now we're starting to test the new version with a few select merchants. It won't be long now...
Aaron Sherrick
BV Commerce
Toll-free 888-665-8637 - Int'l +1 717-220-0012
4 Pages<1234>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

©2020 Develisys. All rights reserved.
  • Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012