• Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

squeakerjg
#1 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2009 6:26:03 PM(UTC)
squeakerjg

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 1 post(s)
We posted a site a few months ago - http://www.handnhanddesigns.com but it has not received very good ratings in the search engines. Can you have a look and let me know if you see anything obvious that needs to be done?

From what I can tell it looks like we may just need more content, and more people linking into and out of the site.

-JG
Andy Miller
#2 Posted : Friday, February 27, 2009 7:57:53 PM(UTC)
Andy Miller

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
My gut reaction (I'm not a designer or SEO consultant):

- I could not tell what you sell from the information that appeared "above the fold" on the home page.

- The tile images do not look like real tiles and you call them "product" all over the place. I'm still not sure you sell tiles or not.

- You use the word Earthtone a lot. Will the tile I order be the colors in your drawing or will they be earth tones?

- I don't like writing that Uses the Wrong capitalization. I had a Hard Time readiing your Writing!!! [Have a copy writer review your writing...it is not very good and may turn away customers].

- Your product descriptions are too short. For example, I pulled up Fleur De Lis - Gold but none of my questions were answered by the product description: 1) Is the gold color real gold or some earth tone, 2) How big is the tile?, 3) How thick is the tile?, 4) What kind of surface does it have?, 5) Can I use it outside (where it can be wet) and walk on it?.

- Your tiles are very colorful. I think you should tone down the colors of your site so the tiles pop out. Right now I get dizzy.