• Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

tvanstiphout
#1 Posted : Saturday, October 17, 2009 11:37:43 PM(UTC)
tvanstiphout

Rank: Member

Joined: 10/17/2009(UTC)
Posts: 6

Has anyone tried to do this? My scenario is an HTM page with a "buy a widget" button. This page would redirect to the store, perhaps passing some information over the querystring: ProductId=xxx&Quantity=yyy and somehow that product would be selected in the user's shopping cart, and be ready for checkout.
Thanks,

-Tom.
Matt@9BallDesign
#2 Posted : Sunday, October 18, 2009 12:12:02 AM(UTC)
Matt@9BallDesign

Rank: Member

Joined: 12/23/2003(UTC)
Posts: 909

use this:

http://www.yourstoreurl.com/cart.aspx?multi=SKU:#;

Where SKU is the item sku and # is the QTY to add.

Multiple items can be added as well:

http://www.yourstoreurl.com/cart.aspx?multi=SKU:#;SKU:#;SKU:#;
Matt Martell


http://www.9balldesign.com - Web, Print, Graphic


http://www.martellhardware.com/ - Decorative & Builder's Hardware

------------------------------------------------
tvanstiphout
#3 Posted : Sunday, October 18, 2009 10:37:11 AM(UTC)
tvanstiphout

Rank: Member

Joined: 10/17/2009(UTC)
Posts: 6

Thank you. Works great. Is there a manual or some other source for such information? I noticed this topic is not found in the User Manual.
-Tom.
Matt@9BallDesign
#4 Posted : Sunday, October 18, 2009 12:10:14 PM(UTC)
Matt@9BallDesign

Rank: Member

Joined: 12/23/2003(UTC)
Posts: 909

it was added during a service pack. not sure which one. I suggest checking the BV Announcements section where any service pack availability is announced as there is normally a list of changes, bug fixes & enhancements.
Matt Martell


http://www.9balldesign.com - Web, Print, Graphic


http://www.martellhardware.com/ - Decorative & Builder's Hardware

------------------------------------------------
sternyy
#5 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 12:22:05 PM(UTC)
sternyy

Rank: Member

Joined: 1/10/2005(UTC)
Posts: 714

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
its a SP after SP3. It doesnt work in my store and this is just what i need right now ;)
Kman
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 2:58:29 PM(UTC)
Kman

Rank: Member

Joined: 11/25/2003(UTC)
Posts: 370

FYI does work in SP4 .. Do not have a 3 site to check.
Regards,
Kim(Kman) Rossey
www.toocoolwebs.com
BVSoftware - MerchantTribe Programming/Design, Database Programming and Business Applications
[email protected]
dcs68
#7 Posted : Tuesday, March 23, 2010 4:25:24 PM(UTC)
dcs68

Rank: Member

Joined: 6/1/2004(UTC)
Posts: 720

Can this still be done if you have the affiliate ID appended to the end?

Thanks,
Derek



Derek Schaaf

http://www.yourticketzone.com

[url=http://www.cmcdds.com][/url]
zinkyre
#8 Posted : Monday, April 14, 2014 6:28:47 AM(UTC)
zinkyre

Rank: Member

Joined: 1/31/2008(UTC)
Posts: 14
Location: Florida

Thanks: 1 times
Hey guys, don't mean to bump an old topic but does this still work for 2013? Trying to do an email "add to cart" button.

Thanks in advanced!

Semi-related I wanted to add one onto individual items on the search results page, I was able to do it with any category page I make. I tried to track down the vb and it looks like I have everything I need but it still doesn't work. I'll post example code if you need it.

Edited by user Monday, April 14, 2014 6:29:27 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Aaron
#9 Posted : Monday, April 14, 2014 9:55:49 AM(UTC)
Aaron

Rank: Administration

Joined: 4/2/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,381
United States
Location: Hummelstown, PA

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 163 time(s) in 158 post(s)
Originally Posted by: zinkyre Go to Quoted Post
Hey guys, don't mean to bump an old topic but does this still work for 2013? Trying to do an email "add to cart" button.

Yes!

Originally Posted by: zinkyre Go to Quoted Post
Semi-related I wanted to add one onto individual items on the search results page, I was able to do it with any category page I make. I tried to track down the vb and it looks like I have everything I need but it still doesn't work. I'll post example code if you need it.

Could you post your code? That would be very helpful.
Aaron Sherrick
BV Commerce
Toll-free 888-665-8637 - Int'l +1 717-220-0012
zinkyre
#10 Posted : Monday, April 14, 2014 11:11:56 AM(UTC)
zinkyre

Rank: Member

Joined: 1/31/2008(UTC)
Posts: 14
Location: Florida

Thanks: 1 times
In the vb file

Dim imgButton As ImageButton = DirectCast(e.Item.FindControl("AddToCart2aImageButton"), ImageButton)

In the aspx file

<ItemTemplate>
<div class="record">
<div class="recordaddtocart">
<asp:ImageButton ID="AddToCart2aImageButton" runat="server" /><p id="addedtocart" runat="server" visible="false" class="AddedToCartMessage"></p></div></div>
</ItemTemplate>

<--This works under the categories and product page but not the search page, all the sources are the same and the code identical
Aaron
#11 Posted : Monday, April 14, 2014 2:18:26 PM(UTC)
Aaron

Rank: Administration

Joined: 4/2/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,381
United States
Location: Hummelstown, PA

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 163 time(s) in 158 post(s)
Your ASPX code looks fine. Can you provide your VB code-behind? Are you getting an error or is it just not doing anything when you click the button? If you're getting an error, please also post it.
Aaron Sherrick
BV Commerce
Toll-free 888-665-8637 - Int'l +1 717-220-0012
zinkyre
#12 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 7:21:56 AM(UTC)
zinkyre

Rank: Member

Joined: 1/31/2008(UTC)
Posts: 14
Location: Florida

Thanks: 1 times
Sorry it took a bit, I have to manage the sales at the same time.
I attached both the current aspx and vb files.
The lines I add to the vb are

Dim imgButton As ImageButton = DirectCast(e.Item.FindControl("AddToCart2aImageButton"), ImageButton)
Dim detailsButton As ImageButton = DirectCast(e.Item.FindControl("DetailsImageButton"), ImageButton)

The lines I add to the asp are

<div class="recordaddtocart">
<asp:ImageButton ID="AddToCart2aImageButton" runat="server" /><p id="addedtocart" runat="server" visible="false" class="AddedToCartMessage"></p>
</div>

Now it works on any category templates I do but when I try and add it to the search page it shows the button but doesn't do anything when clicked. My theory is that javascript is missing but looking at the page source it has the template's js files. This is where I got stuck. I also will attach the category page I made that worked.
File Attachment(s):
search.aspx (2kb) downloaded 1 time(s).
search.aspx.vb (9kb) downloaded 1 time(s).
Category.aspx (4kb) downloaded 1 time(s).
Category.aspx.vb (9kb) downloaded 1 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
Aaron
#13 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 9:00:36 AM(UTC)
Aaron

Rank: Administration

Joined: 4/2/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,381
United States
Location: Hummelstown, PA

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 163 time(s) in 158 post(s)
OK, it looks like you're missing some code on the search page. First, you'll need lines 161-178 on the Category.aspx.vb file. Then, you'll need the DataList1_ItemCommand function (lines 183-198); this is the function that does the work when you click the button.
Aaron Sherrick
BV Commerce
Toll-free 888-665-8637 - Int'l +1 717-220-0012
zinkyre
#14 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 9:19:02 AM(UTC)
zinkyre

Rank: Member

Joined: 1/31/2008(UTC)
Posts: 14
Location: Florida

Thanks: 1 times
But doesn't lines 161-178 in Category.aspx.vb = lines 140-157 in search.aspx.vb? And lines 183-198 = lines 163-178?

I really appreciate you taking time out to look at this.
Aaron
#15 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 10:45:38 AM(UTC)
Aaron

Rank: Administration

Joined: 4/2/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,381
United States
Location: Hummelstown, PA

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 163 time(s) in 158 post(s)
Yes, you're right. Sorry! I see the problem now. The code that you added to the DataList1_ItemDataBound method (lines 135-160) is in the wrong place. It should be above the Else statement on line 132.
Aaron Sherrick
BV Commerce
Toll-free 888-665-8637 - Int'l +1 717-220-0012
 1 user thanked Aaron for this useful post.
zinkyre
#16 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 1:13:54 PM(UTC)
zinkyre

Rank: Member

Joined: 1/31/2008(UTC)
Posts: 14
Location: Florida

Thanks: 1 times
It gave me an error, looks like I'll just have to brush up on my vb.
I'll post if I have more issues.
Thanks again Aaron.
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

©2024 Develisys. All rights reserved.
  • Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012