• Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

TKatch
#1 Posted : Thursday, March 23, 2017 3:42:15 PM(UTC)
TKatch

Rank: Member

Joined: 1/23/2013(UTC)
Posts: 207
Location: Joliet, IL

Thanks: 49 times
Anyone have an idea why USPS has been having trouble calculating shipping for some international orders from the front end of the website? The error message I got when running a test says to enter the correct region (see attached). Creating the same order from Admin finds shipping cost immediately, without a problem. Also, when editing an order with missing shipping cost, the shipping cost will be offered.
TKatch attached the following image(s):
International_Shipping_Issue.gif (239kb) downloaded 8 time(s).

You cannot view/download attachments. Try to login or register.
Aaron
#2 Posted : Tuesday, March 28, 2017 2:38:49 PM(UTC)
Aaron

Rank: Administration

Joined: 4/2/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,081
United States
Location: Hummelstown, PA

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 125 time(s) in 120 post(s)
Here are a couple things you can check:

  • Do the products in the order all have weights?
  • Turn on diagnostics mode from the shipping method edit page. Try to get rates and then check the Audit Log for messages and errors. At a minimum you will see the API request and response, though it is difficult to view that in the admin since it is XML.
Aaron Sherrick
BV Commerce
Toll-free 888-665-8637 - Int'l +1 717-220-0012
TKatch
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 11, 2017 2:32:44 PM(UTC)
TKatch

Rank: Member

Joined: 1/23/2013(UTC)
Posts: 207
Location: Joliet, IL

Thanks: 49 times
Still having this issue with many other countries - today it was France.

Diagnostics seems to only be per shipping method. Does turning it on for one shipping method turn it on for all? I wouldn't think it would help to turn it on for just one since the problem is that no shipping method is being displayed. It's an issue with the address. Unless you mean that I should turn diagnostics on for all methods.

If I put the country in the "State" address field the shipping options will appear, but only if I delete the zip code and re-enter it. So apparently something needs to be in the "State" address field even if it's not applicable. And even then, if you don't enter it at first, and you receive an error, it is nearly impossible to get the system to accept it.

Shouldn't the address field names change according to the country selected? Countries other than United States should have "Country Code", not "Zip Code". And maybe "State" should be "Region"? If I'm outside the US, the existing terms might be confusing.
TKatch
#4 Posted : Monday, July 17, 2017 9:39:42 AM(UTC)
TKatch

Rank: Member

Joined: 1/23/2013(UTC)
Posts: 207
Location: Joliet, IL

Thanks: 49 times
Today's problem shipping address was:

rishaugane 9
alversund, 5911
Norway
Aaron
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 26, 2017 11:43:27 AM(UTC)
Aaron

Rank: Administration

Joined: 4/2/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,081
United States
Location: Hummelstown, PA

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 125 time(s) in 120 post(s)
We investigated this and determined that it is a bug. The issue is that changes to the region textbox is not causing a new rate to be gotten, unlike the state dropdown. There is a fix for this in BVC 2018, as well as number of other USPS-related enhancements and fixes (search the release notes for "USPS").
Aaron Sherrick
BV Commerce
Toll-free 888-665-8637 - Int'l +1 717-220-0012
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

©2017 Develisys. All rights reserved.
  • Toll-free  888-665-8637
  • International  +1 717-220-0012